First Post + Journal Entry (Monday, June 9, 2014)

So, this is my first post in my blog. I’m pretty excited to start using WordPress, as I plan to use it as a sort-of online diary where I can talk about my personal matters that I don’t want to share with other people (that I know), and to talk about the animes that I’m watching too.

So maybe I”ll start with a brief overview of my day?

So today started out pretty great and normal. I had first period spare, so I spent some time with my friends signing our yearbooks (yes I’m graduating from grade 12, can you believe it?) I also joked with another one of my friends and dared her to draw some hardcore Ereri yaoi in my yearbook (she’s a pretty good artist) but sadly she didn’t 😛

In second period we had a prom/grad assembly, which was BORING. The administration chose the SLOWEST SPEAKING, MOST MONOTONE Vice-Principle to talk to us. She speaks so slowly…literally ANYONE would’ve been more suited to give the assembly. And the speech was so cliche too!

“Your graduation pictures will grace these hallowed halls…” Um yah newsflash woman…we hang our class graduation pictures in the CAFETERIA -___-

But other than that it was a pretty standard and typical speech.

In third period (I have Morality- it’s a boring course but it’s mandatory to take since I go to a Catholic School) we watched the movie Fireproof since our teacher wasn’t here, as it relates to the whole unit on Catholic Families. I already watched it in like, Grade 8, but it’s still a pretty decent movie. Plus it’s a bonus to watch my class’s reaction and to hear their little side-commentaries.

So lunch…this is where my day turns bad. So I have this one friend who I do genuinely like. But at the same time….it’s hard to explain, but she sometimes shows absolutely NO respect for me and does a really good job of making me feel really worthless and alone. It’s a long story, so I may do a separate, more in-depth post about her later.

But long-story short…we went out with a group of friends, and the ENTIRE TIME they completely disrespected me, showed no consideration to me, and completely ignored whatever input I had.

It’s just really frustrating to see how little I’m valued with them, and to see them so blatantly disrespect me like that.

Really makes me wonder why I bother hanging out with them or treating them as my friends in the first place…

So as you can tell, it pretty much destroyed the rest of the day; I was just so upset and angry. It made my last period class (biology) pretty bad… I didn’t want to talk to anyone, and all I wanted to do was go home. We had a work period, so I basically just put on my headphones and blasted loud/heavy rock/metal music. Believe it or not, but that kind of music actually helps calm me down whenever I’m feeling upset or pissed off.

So the day ended, and I actually managed to catch the early bus and arrive home earlier than usual (SUCCESS).

Since exams are coming up, I don’t want to start a long anime, so I decided to watch Samurai X: Trust and Betrayal. It’s part of the Rurouni Kenshin series, but I’ve personally never really been able to get into it, mainly because the main anime series was just FILLED with fillers. I’ve heard that Samurai X is an anime classic and an absolute must-watch, so I decided to give it a try.

WOWW I watched the first episode, and I was absolutely hooked in. There was so much gore, violence, and BLOOD (BLOOD EVERYWHERE), but at the same time quite philosophical, deep, and really made me reflect on some things. Again, I don’t want to go too into detail, but I may write an informal review on it once I’m finished it (I’m currently on episode 3 out of 4).

So yep, that’s basically been my day so far. For the rest of the evening I’ll probably just practice my cello and guitar, and read over some of my Biology notes as I have an Independent Study Unit (ISU) test on Wednesday. It won’t be too bad though; we’re allowed to use our notes on it and it’s about 40 multiple choices.

All the Best!
-gnrltao_845

This entry was posted in Journal Entries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

